New Delhi,

11th April 2016

Hon'ble President Presents SCOPE Excellence Awards on Public Sector Day



Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Hon'ble President of India presented the SCOPE Excellence Awards and addressed the top echelons of India's economic policy makers, Chief Executives, Directors and Senior Executives of Public Sector Enterprises on the occasion of 7th Public Sector Day Celebrations jointly organized by Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE) and Department of Public Enterprises (DPE) here today.

Shri Anant Geete, Union Minister of HI&PE, Shri G.M. Siddeshwara, Hon'ble Minister of State (HI&PE), Shri Ameising Luikham, IAS, Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Shri R.G. Rajan, Chairman, SCOPE & CMD, Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd, Shri R.G. Rajan, and Dr. U.D. Choubey, Director General, SCOPE also addressed the gathering, while Shri Nirmal Sinha, Vice Chairman, SCOPE & CMD, Handicrafts & Handlooms Export Corporation, was present on the dais.

Gold trophies of SCOPE Excellence Awards in the Institutional Categories were presented to Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited, GAIL (India) Limited, Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd, Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited, WAPCOS Limited, SJVN Limited, THDC India Limited, Goa Shipyard Limited, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited, NTPC-SAIL Power Company, BEML Limited, National Seeds Corporation Ltd, Artificial Limbs Mfg. Corporation of India, Petronet LNG Limited and Cement Corporation of India. The SCOPE Excellence Awards (Gold Plaques) in the Individual Leadership Category were given to Mr. S. Varadarajan, CMD, Bharat Petroelum Corporation Ltd, Mrs. Nishi Vasudeva, former CMD, Hindustan Petroelum Corporation Ltd and Mr. R.K. Gupta, CMD, WAPCOS Limited. Ms. Vartika Shukla, Executive Director, Engineers India Ltd bagged the Outstanding Woman Manager in PSEs Award.