The Last Date for Submitting Entries for SCOPE Eminence Awards 2019-20 has been extended to Monday, 1st February, 2021. for further details please click here

SCOPE Meritorious Awards

Central public enterprises have been performing commendably well. Many of them have set benchmarks in various fields. They need appreciation and recognition for their efforts so that they are encouraged and motivated to grow further, perform better and achieve excellence.

SCOPE instituted SCOPE Meritorious Awards for the first time in 2004-05 with the objective to recognize significant achievement of member enterprises in various fields leading to business excellence and competitive advantage; to encourage and motivate them to achieve higher goals of excellence; and, to reward those enterprises which have demonstrated extraordinary skills and have made a mark in chosen fields which have been primarily responsible for growth of the enterprise.

Public Sector Day

SCOPE Meritorious Awards are given in the fields of:
1. SCOPE Meritorious Award for Environmental Excellence & Sustainable Development

2. SCOPE Meritorious Award for Good Corporate Governance

3. SCOPE Meritorious Award for Corporate Social Responsibility & Responsiveness

4. SCOPE Meritorious Award for R&D Technology Development & Innovation

5. SCOPE Meritorious Award for Best Practices in Human Resource Management

6.SCOPE Meritorious Award for lnnovative Practices in Women Empowerment

7. SCOPE Meritorious Award for Effective lmplementation of RTI Act

8. SCOPE Meritorious Award for Best Managed PSE set up under Section 8 of the Companies Act 2013

9. SCOPE Meritorious Award for Best Managed Bank, Finance lnstitution or lnsurance Company

Justice R.C. Lahoti, former Chief Justice of India is the Chairman of the Panel of Judges. Other Members of the Panel are Padma Bhushan Dr. M.B. Athreya, renowned Management Consultant; Padmashree Mr. C. Phunsog, former Chairman, PESB; Padma Bhushan Mr. Moosa Raza, Former Secretary, Steel, Government Of India, Mr. Arvind Pandey, Former Chairman, SAIL; Mr. Atul Sobti, DG, SCOPE. M/s Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India Pvt. Ltd., is the evaluating agency which assists the Panel of Judges in deciding the awards.


Corporate Communication

Back to Top